Missouri Judicial Performance Review Committee to 

announce findings for nonpartisan judges on November ballot 

Committee chair to share results on first day of absentee voting  

JEFFERSON CITY, Mo. – The Missouri Judicial Performance Review Committee – composed of non-lawyers, lawyers, and retired judges – reviewed the performance of 52 judges who will be standing in retention elections on the Nov. 8 ballot. Committee Chair Larry Tucker will announce the committee’s findings on whether each judge substantially meets overall judicial performance standards during a virtual press conference at 11 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 27. Media are invited to participate.  

Tucker will discuss how the reviews were conducted, why this extensive review process was adopted, and how the public can access this information to assist them in casting informed ballots in the Nov. 8 election. In addition to the committee’s findings, the results of the surveys of lawyers’ ratings of each judge and jurors’ ratings of trial judges will be made available on Sept. 27.  

All Missouri voters will have at least four appellate judges appear in retention elections on their ballots this November. In additional to judges from the Supreme Court of Missouri and the Eastern, Southern, and Western districts of the Missouri Court of Appeals, circuit and associate circuit judges in the City of St. Louis and Clay, Greene, Jackson, Platte, and St. Louis counties will appear in retention elections.  

Judicial performance reviews virtual announcement 

When:11 a.m., Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2022 

 Location: Zoom video conference. Register in advance for this meeting: 


After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting. 

Who: Larry Tucker, Judicial Performance Review Committee chair 


The Missouri Bar is tasked with sharing the independent committee’s findings with the public. The Missouri Bar is a statewide organization dedicated to improving the legal profession, the law, and the administration of justice for all Missourians.