The 22nd Circuit Judicial Commission announced that public interviews and deliberations will be held Mar. 18 and 19 to fill the circuit judge vacancy created by the retirement of Judge David. The Commission will interview all 22 applicants. The public is invited to attend and observe the interviews.

Click here fore more details and find a list of applicants here.

The Appellate Judicial Commission announced today that it is accepting applications for judge of the Missouri Court of Appeals, Eastern District, to fill the vacancy created by the retirement of Judge Glenn A. Norton. The application deadline is Mar. 20.

Click here to read more.

A three-judge panel consisting of Western District judges Cindy Martin and Gary Witt and Supreme Court of Missouri Judge Zel M. Fischer heard  four cases on a docket held at William Jewell College last week. All three judges are William Jewell graduates.

Click here to read the press release.

The 21st Judicial Commission announced the panel of three nominees to fill the vacancy on the St. Louis County Associate Circuit Court created by the elevation of Judge Sandra Farragut-Hemphill. Those nominated by the commission are: Commissioner Mary Wehner Greaves, Robert Merrell Heggie and Dana Walker Tucker.

Click here to read the press release.